Week 1 – 8/31/17

Animations I love.

Static Shock was the first black superhero I saw in a cartoon that I could relate to.

One Piece is the longest, most successful, running shonen anime of all time. I first watched it on Toonami in the early 2000s and I hated it. I thought the story was lame and I was turned off by the style of the artwork. I didn’t watch it again until a couple years ago when my friends and I were talking about classic anime and he brought up One Piece. I told him my reason for not watching the show and he urged me to give it another try so I did and spent my winter break binge watching 700+ episodes. After laughing, crying, teeth grinding and lip biting during several story arcs, it’s become one of my favorite anime series of all time.

Death Billiards/ Death Parade was a seasonal psychological, thriller, suspense series based on the idea of what happens after you die. After people die they end up at this bar

Leave a comment